VNC Failed to connect to server

Hi,

I have set-up a private on OpenNebula with xen hypervisor. I have created a VM with CentOS image available on the market and the VM is running fine but I am not able to see the VNC console. Below are the screen shots of my template configuration and the error I am getting.

I have also tried creating another VM with ubuntu image and it does not show any error but a blank screen.

Kindly suggest how can I get it working.

Regards,
Arshad

anything in the logfiles?

cheers
t.

Hi,
I usually use KVM and VMWARE as hypervisor so I’ve no experience with Xen and VNC but maybe you can check this post (https://forum.opennebula.io/t/vnc-novnc-ready-native-websockets-canvas-rendering-error/3022). In that post I try to explain some things you can check just to be sure that basic VNC settings are there (VNC proxy is running, port is listening, firewall is not blocking connections… so on).

Try to read it and if you need any help we’ll try to help, and as Thomas says maybe logs in /var/log/one can give you more info.

Cheers!

in your first screenshot, the listen address is set to 127.0.0.1, can you try if you do see any VNC if you set the listen address to 0.0.0.0 ?

It shows the same error. No change.

Regards,
Arshad

Hi!,
though I can’t see it in your screenshots, are you using an AdBlocker extension?

In this post (https://forum.opennebula.io/t/vnc-novnc-ready-native-websockets-canvas-rendering-error/30221) I try to explain some things you can check just to be sure that basic VNC settings are there (VNC proxy is running, port is listening, firewall is not blocking connections… so on).

Could you provide us more info so we know what you’ve tried and what else we could check together?

Cheers!

Hi Miguel,

No there is no Adblocker extension. I am getting the following when I run the command: ss -ntap | grep 29876

Regards,
Arshad

Hi Arshad.
Ok! then let’s do more tests!